Doctoral Scholarship open for Indians in Victoria, Australia

The Australia India Institute in collaboration with the Government of Victoria, Australia has launched Victoria India Doctoral Scholarships (VIDS) for Indian PhD scholars who would like to pursue their programme in any one of the nine Victorian universities.

These universities have mutually beneficial, collaborative research links with Indian institutions and industry, which help these chosen students get practical experience.

The scholarship is to provide AUS$90,000 over a period of three years.

The nine universities are – Deakin University, La Trobe University, Monash University, RMIT University, Swinburne University, Australia Catholic University, The University of Melbourne, University of Ballarat and Victoria University.

Each of Victoria’s nine universities are eminent in their field and collectively Victoria can offer excellent doctoral opportunities across science, engineering, medicine, the social sciences and humanities, business studies, education and the arts.

For more details on the courses, eligibility etc.,, students can contact the Australia India Institute – HERE

The scholarship for the year 2013 is open from June 1, 2012.


Have a question or doubt regarding your career or course, ASK the experts.


(Visited 74 times, 1 visits today)